Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems

ISO 45001:2018 is an internationally recognized standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems (OH&S). It is part of the ISO 45000 series of standards developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) to provide a framework for organizations to manage and improve their occupational health and safety performance.

ISO 45001:2018 is designed to help organizations prevent work-related injuries, ill-health, and fatalities, as well as improve overall occupational health and safety conditions in the workplace. The standard follows a Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) approach, similar to other management system standards, to establish a systematic and effective OH&S management system.

Key components of ISO 45001:2018 include:

ISO 45001:2018 is applicable to all types and sizes of organizations, regardless of their industry or location. It is designed to be integrated into the organization’s overall management system, alongside other ISO standards such as ISO 9001 (Quality Management) and ISO 14001 (Environmental Management).

By implementing ISO 45001:2018, organizations can create safer and healthier workplaces, reduce the risk of accidents and incidents, and demonstrate their commitment to the well-being of their employees and stakeholders. The certification process involves an external audit by a certification body to assess the organization’s compliance with the standard’s requirements.

  • Our Brochures Download
  • Our Brochures Download
Need Help? We Are Here To Help You